

Development Assessment Commission

Inner Metropolitan Development Assessment Committee held on Thursday, 29 January 2015 commencing at 11.15AM Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide

1. **OPENING**

1.1 PRESENT

Members Megan Leydon (Deputy Presiding Member)

Damien Brown Geoffrey Loveday Carolyn Wigg Simone Fogarty

Council Representatives City of Prospect – Cherie Gill

Secretary Sara Zuidland

Principal Planner Mark Adcock

DPTI Staff Connie Parisi (Agenda Item 3.1)

Alex Mackenzie (Agenda Item 3.2)

1.2 **APOLOGIES** – Ted Byrt (Presiding Member), Andrew Ford.

2. **DEFERRED APPLICATIONS** – Nil.

3. **NEW APPLICATIONS**

3.1 City of Adelaide

Jon Haynes and Peter Price

DA 020/A058/14

124-126 Franklin Street, Adelaide

<u>Proposal:</u> To construct a multi storey residential apartment building accommodating 30 dwellings, and an office on the ground floor, together with on site car parking

The Deputy Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Jon Haynes
- Peter Price
- Frank Siow
- Anthony Donato

Agency

Kirsteen McKay - ODASA

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

1) RESOLVE to DEFER for further consideration.

3.2 City of Prospect

A & K Farina Family Trust

DA 050/0284/14

44 Churchill Road, Ovingham

<u>Proposal:</u> Demolition of existing dwelling and construction of a mixed use development comprising ground level cafe and 18 residential apartments above, together with roof top terrace, car parking, green walls and landscaping

Simone Fogarty was not present for the hearing of this item.

The Deputy Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Stephen Duddy
- Anthony Farina
- Chris Vounasis

Agency

Kirsteen McKay - ODASA

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 1) RESOLVE to DEFER for further consideration.
- 4. ANY OTHER BUSINESS Nil.

5. **CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING**

5.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

The Deputy Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 1.45PM			
Confirmed	/	/2015	
Megan Leydon	NACNADE	-n	
DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER			

6. **MEETING CLOSE**