

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 472nd Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Friday, 21 December 2012 commencing at 4.00 PM

1. **OPENING**

1.1. **PRESENT**

Presiding Member

Ted Byrt

Members

Damien Brown Carolyn Wigg Andrew Ford

Principal Planner

Mark Adcock

1.2. **APOLOGIES** – Megan Leydon (Deputy Presiding Member), Geoffrey Loveday, Simone Fogarty

2. Minister for Transport and Infrastructure Pennington Terrace, North Adelaide (White Cedars)

The Commission noted advice from Brian Hayes QC and a further written submission from the Council received during the meeting, discussed the matter and legal advice received.

RESOLVED

- 1. RESOLVE that the legal advice received from Brian Hayes QC in relation to the Development Assessment Commission's jurisdiction in the matter be noted.
- 2. RESOLVE that a copy of the legal advice received from Brian Hayes QC in relation to the Development Assessment Commission's jurisdiction be made available to the Minister for Transport and Infrastructure and the Adelaide City Council.
- RESOLVE that pursuant to section 7(13)9a) of the Adelaide Oval Redevelopment Management Act 2011 (the "Act") that provision 4.1.2 in the Community Land Management Plan of the Council which is in the following terms;

"Conserve the White cedar (Melia azedarach van Australascia) pedestrian avenue and take aboricultural action to conserve its longevity and health" is an unreasonable provision in connection with the proposed use of a part of the Adelaide Oval License Area.

4. RESOLVE to direct pursuant to section 7(13)(b)(i)(A) of the Act that the said provision 4.1.2 of the Community Land Management Plan be revoked forthwith.

3. NEXT MEETING - TIME/DATE

3.1. Thursday, 24 January 2012 in Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA

4. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

4.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

5. MEETING CLOSE

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 4.45pm.

Confirmed / /2012

.....

Ted Byrt PRESIDING MEMBER