

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 493rd Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday, 30 January 2014 commencing at 9.30 AM Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide

1. OPENING

1.1. PRESENT

Presiding Member Ted Byrt
Deputy Presiding Member Megan Leydon

Members Damien Brown

Geoffrey Loveday Carolyn Wigg Simone Fogarty Andrew Ford

Secretary Sara Zuidland

Principal Planner Mark Adcock

DPTI Staff Elysse Kuhar (Agenda Item 2.1)

Ryan Moyle (Agenda Item 3.2) Laura Kerber (Agenda Item 3.3) Simon Neldner (Agenda Item 3.4)

1.2. **APOLOGIES** – Nil.

2. **DEFERRED APPLICATIONS**

2.1. SA Power Networks

455/V001/13 & 455/G040/12

Corner of Michelmore Road & Flagstaff Hill Road, Middleton

Alexandrina Council (General Farming (Port Elliot Goolwa District), & Rural Fringe Zones)

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Frank McIntyre
- Andrew Haines SA Power Networks
- Mark Pynn SA Power Networks

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

10.1 Land Division - 455/G040/12

1) **RESOLVE** to make a recommendation to the Minister for Planning for Development Application No 455/G040/12 comprising land division at Lot 5 DP 59761, Michelmore and Flagstaff Hill Road, Middleton, subject to conditions and advisory notes.

10.2 Land Use - 455/V001/13

1) **RESOLVE** to make a recommendation to the Minister for Planning for the Development Application No 455/V001/13 comprising a change in land use for an electricity substation at Lot 5 DP 59761, Michelmore and Flagstaff Hill Road, Middleton, subject to conditions and advisory notes.

3. **NEW APPLICATIONS**

3.1. **Jetty Road Holdings PL**

110/0597/13 (south access) 110/0596/13 (north access)

Cowper, Milton and Partridge Streets, Glenelg

Holdfast Bay Council (District Centre Zone - PA6 (Jetty Road))

Member Carolyn Wigg was not present for this item.

Deputy Presiding Member, Megan Leydon declared a conflict of interest and was not present for the hearing of this item.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Andrew Taplin
- Alex Brown
- Matt King
- Phil Weaver
- Kym Tredrea

Council

- Dennis Batge Town Planning Consultant
- Frank Siow Traffic Consultant
- Rachel Cooper
- Trish Aukett
- Justin Hensgen

Representor

- Greg Vincent Masterplan
- Chris & Vanessa Houltby
- Sam & Bree Wood
- Val & John Wilson
- Peter & Trish Dunn
- Campbell & Barbara Crouch

- Brian & Marlene Daenke
- Jack Messenger
- Mark Harrington
- Jeremy Hill Minter Ellison
- Brenton Burman URS
- Melissa Mellen MFY

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

1) **RESOLVE** to **DEFER** for further consideration.

3.2. Rex Minerals (SA) Pty Ltd

544/G017/13 & 544/G018/13

Several parcels of land along St Vincent Highway, Yorke Highway and Pine Point Road

Yorke Peninsula Council (Primary Production and Coastal Conservation Zones)

Members Carolyn Wigg and Simone Fogarty were not present for this item.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Jeff Smith Planning Chambers
- Mark Twining Rex Minerals
- George Vanco
- Jack Moschakis Rex Minerals

Representor

- Brenton Davey
- Roger Clift
- Greg Germein
- Stephen Lodge Yorke Peninsula Land Owners Group
- Andrew Clift
- Joy Wundersitz

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

1) RESOLVE to DEFER for further consideration.

3.3. Rex Minerals (SA) Pty Ltd

544/V003/13

Several Parcels of land at Bowman Road, Ardrossan

Yorke Peninsula Council (Bulk Handling Zone and Land Not Within a Council Area (Coastal Waters))

Members Carolyn Wigg and Simone Fogarty were not present for this item.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Jeff Smith Planning Chambers
- Mark Twining Rex Minerals
- George Vanco
- Zsolt Szilassy Viterra
- Joshua Wilson-Smith Viterra

• Jack Moschakis – Rex Minerals

Brenton Davey

Representor

Stewart Lodge

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 2) RESOLVE to DEFER for further consideration.
- 4. ADJOURN TO INNER METROPOLITAN DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE
- 5. **MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS** Nil.
- 6. ANY OTHER BUSINESS Nil.
- 7. **NEXT MEETING TIME/DATE**
 - 7.1. Thursday, 13 February 2014 in Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA
- 8. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

/2014

- 8.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.
- 9. **MEETING CLOSE**

Confirmed

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 6.25PM

Ted Byrt	
PRESIDING MEMBER	

/