

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 494th Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday, 13 February 2014 commencing at 12.30 PM Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide

12.30pm
Ted Byrt Megan Leydon (except item 2.1)
Damien Brown Geoffrey Loveday Carolyn Wigg Simone Fogarty Andrew Ford
Elysse Kuhar
Mark Adcock
Simon Neldner (Agenda Item 2.1 Ryan Moyle (Agenda Item 2.2) Laura Kerber (Agenda Item 2.3) Robert Kleeman (Agenda Item 5.

1.2. **APOLOGIES** – Nil.

1.

2. **DEFERRED APPLICATIONS**

2.1. Jetty Road Holdings PL 110/0597/13 (south access) 110/0596/13 (north access)

Cowper, Milton and Partridge Streets, Glenelg Holdfast Bay Council (District Centre Zone – PA6 (Jetty Road))

Megan Leydon declared a conflict of interest and left the meeting for this item.

)

1)

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Matthew King
- Kym Tredrea
- Andrew Taplin
- Phil Weaver

Council

• Dennis Batge – Planning Consultant

Representor

- Rachel Barnes (also for Janet Reinke)
- Anne Parnis
- Charlie Serocki
- B Patton

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 1) **RESOLVE** to defer the consideration of DA 110/0596/13 to a future meeting.
- 2) **RESOLVE** to defer the consideration of DA 110/0597/13 to a future meeting:

2.2. Rex Minerals (SA) Pty Ltd

544/G017/13 & 544/G018/13

Several parcels of land along St Vincent Highway, Yorke Highway and Pine Point Road

Yorke Peninsula Council (Primary Production and Coastal Conservation Zones) <u>Proposal:</u> Boundary re-alignment and construction of two new roads to enable mining activities to be conducted at the Rex's Hillside Copper Mine

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Jeff Smith
- Mark Twining
- George Vanco
- John Burgess

DPTI

Mark Hryciuk

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

RESOLVE to make a recommendation to the Minister for Planning for Development Application No 544/G017/13 comprising road construction and land division associated with the realignment of St Vincent Highway at Sandilands and Pine Point on the Yorke Peninsula.

2.3. Rex Minerals (SA) Pty Ltd

544/V003/13

Several Parcels of land at Bowman Road, Ardrossan

Yorke Peninsula Council (Bulk Handling Zone and Land Not Within a Council Area (Coastal Waters))

<u>Proposal:</u> Rex Minerals Hillside Copper Mine – modifications to wharf infrastructure at the Port of Ardrossan

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Jeff Smith
- Mark Twining
- George Vanco
- John Burgess

DPTI

Mark Hryciuk

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

RESOLVE to make a recommendation to the Minister for Planning for the application by Rex Minerals for modifications to wharf infrastructure at the Port of Ardrossan associated with the Rex Minerals Hillside Copper Mine in the Bulk Handling Zone and Land Not Within a Council Area (Coastal Waters).

3. **NEW APPLICATIONS** – Nil.

4. ADJOURN TO INNER METROPOLITAN DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

5. MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS

5.1. Nan Hai Pu Tuo Temple of Australia Inc. at Sellicks Hill

RESOLVED

- RESOLVE that the reserved matters specified in the provisional development authorisation issued for the Nan Hai Pu Tuo Buddhist Temple (Major Development PLAN F2013/04655) have been satisfactorily addressed and that pursuant to the powers delegated to the Commission by the Minister for Planning, GRANT final development authorisation to the project pursuant to Section 48(2)(b)(i) of the Development Act 1993.
- 2) **RESOLVE** that a notice be placed in the Government Gazette reflecting the final development authorisation.

6. ANY OTHER BUSINESS – Nil.

7. **NEXT MEETING – TIME/DATE**

7.1. Thursday, 27 February 2014 in Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA

8. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

8.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

9. MEETING CLOSE

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 4.50 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{PM}}$

Confirmed / /2014

Ted Byrt PRESIDING MEMBER