

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 535th Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday, 3 December 2015 commencing at 10.15 AM 28 Leigh Street, Adelaide

1. **OPENING**

1.1. **PRESENT**

Presiding Member

Members

Simone Fogarty

Helen Dyer (Deputy Presiding Member) Chris Branford Peter Dungey Sue Crafter David O'Loughlin

Secretary

Sara Zuidland

DPTI Staff

Connie Parisi (Agenda Item 3.1)

1.2. **APOLOGIES** – Dennis Mutton

2. **DEFERRED APPLICATIONS** - Nil.

3. **NEW APPLICATIONS**

3.1 Bath Lane, Adelaide

<u>Proposal</u>: Portion of road closure.

Helen Dyer declared a conflict of interest and was not present for the hearing of this item.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Council:

- Rocky Fryer
- Corna Kotze

Agency:

• Michael Burdett – Surveyor-General, Land Services Group (DPTI)

Objectors:

- Jeff Smith, Planning Chambers for SAMFS
- Don Cranwell, SAMFS
- Louis Petridis, Loucas Zahos Architects
- Matthew Baker, Sevenone

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 1. RESOLVE to make a Road Process Order in respect of Road Processes 15/0025 and 15/0033.
- 2. DELEGATE authority to make a Road Process Order to the General Manager, Investment Management subject to:
 - (a) Finalisation of technical details of the road closure and the granting of easements and rights of way where considered appropriate.
 - (b) The provision of a preliminary traffic management plan that addresses Metropolitan Fire Service access and egress issues during construction, to the reasonable satisfaction of the General Manager, Investment Management.
 - (c) Lodgement of an Agreement for Transfer by the City of Adelaide.

3. ADJOURN TO INNER METROPOLITAN DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

- 4. MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS Nil.
- 5. ANY OTHER BUSINESS Nil.

6. NEXT MEETING – TIME/DATE

• Thursday, 10 December 2015 at Renmark Paringa Council.

7. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

• **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

8. MEETING CLOSE

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 2.25 PM

Confirmed / /2015

Simone Fogarty PRESIDING MEMBER