

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 482nd Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday, 13 June 2013 commencing at 1.00 PM Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide

1. **OPENING**

PRESENT

1.1.

Presiding Member Deputy Presiding Member	Ted Byrt Megan Leydon
Members	Geoffrey Loveday Carolyn Wigg Andrew Ford
Secretary	Sara Zuidland
Principal Planner	Mark Adcock
DPTI Staff	Nitsan Taylor (Agenda Item 2.1) Phil Turvey (Agenda Item 3.1) Simon Neldner (Agenda Item 5.1)

1.2. APOLOGIES - Damien Brown, Simone Fogarty

2. DEFERRED APPLICATIONS

2.1. Department of Planning, Transport & Infrastructure 252/V023/12 Cheltenham Parade, Cheltenham Park City of Charles Sturt (Residential Zone, Cheltenham Park Policy Area 22)

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)Terry Stewart

Mark Willliams

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

1. **RESOLVE** to endorse the recommendation to the Minister for Planning.

3. **NEW APPLICATIONS**

3.1. Fishermans Bay Management

344/0101/12

Coastal land adjacent Fishermans Bay District Council of Barunga West (Coastal Conservation, Coastal Settlement, Primary Production, Township Zone Zone)

Megan Leydon declared a conflict of interest and left the meeting for this item.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- William Rudd (Botten Levinson)
- Jeff Tyler (Tonkins Consulting Engineers)
- Melissa Mellen (MFY Traffic Engineers)
- Giles Kahl (Tindal Gask Bentley Commercial Lawyers)
- Peter Barrie (Chair of Directors of Fisherman's Bay Management Pty Ltd)
- Trish Coquhoun (Director of Fisherman's Bay Management Pty Ltd)
- Robert Hosking (Director of Fisherman's Bay Management Pty Ltd)
- Corynn Goricki (Secretary of Fisherman's Bay Management Pty Ltd)

Council

- Peter Ward
- Cr Margaret McDonald
- Gavin Leydon
- David Altman

Agency

- Aaron Broom (Coast Protection Board)
- Murray Townsend (Coast Protection Board)

Representors

- Anthony Coombe via teleconference
- Robert Whiting (Fisherman's Bay Licensee Group)
- Mervin Sedunary (for Lisa Jelly)
- Judy Coad (for Marion Hitch & Fisherman's Bay Progress Assoc.)
- John McElhinney (for Phil Steer)
- Phil Murray

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

1. **RESOLVE** to **DEFER** for further consideration.

4. MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS – Nil.

5. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

5.1. Briefing Only - Rex Minerals

Ship loading and related facilities, Yorke Peninsula

RESOLVED that the briefing be received and noted.

6. NEXT MEETING – TIME/DATE

6.1. Thursday, 27 June 2013 in Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA

7. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

7.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

8. **MEETING CLOSE**

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 4.50 PM

Confirmed / /2013

Ted Byrt PRESIDING MEMBER