

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 526th Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday, 13 August 2015 commencing at 10.00 AM Basement Level, 28 Leigh Street, Adelaide

1. **OPENING**

1.1. **PRESENT**

Presiding Member	Simone Fogarty
Members	Helen Dyer (Deputy Presiding Member) Chris Branford Peter Dungey Sue Crafter David O'Loughlin Dennis Mutton
Secretary	Sara Zuidland
DPTI Staff	Elysse Kuhar (Agenda Item 3.1) Gabriella Vikor (Agenda Item 3.2)

1.2. **APOLOGIES** – Nil.

2. DEFERRED APPLICATIONS - Nil.

3. **NEW APPLICATIONS**

3.1. George Mocatta DA 455/L009/15 Lot 10 Sterling Downs Road, Currency Creek Alexandrina Council <u>Proposal:</u> Construction of a two-storey dwelling including workers accommodation and associated excavation and filling.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

Dennis Chung

George Mocatta

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

1) RESOLVE to DEFER for further consideration.

3.2 R & K Wilkinson

DA 455/R007/15 Lot 200 Finniss Clayton Road, Clayton Bay (CT 6089/112) Alexandrina Council <u>Proposal:</u> Dwelling – detached single storey

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 1) RESOLVE that the proposed non-complying development is NOT seriously at variance with the policies in the Development Plan.
- RESOLVE to CONCUR with Council's decision to grant Development Plan consent to the proposal [455/R007/15: Council Reference: 455/1115/14] by Mr Rob and Kathy Wilkinson for the construction of a single storey detached dwelling at Lot 200 Finniss Clayton Road, Clayton Bay (CT6089/112).

4. ADJOURN TO INNER METROPOLITAN DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

5. MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS - Nil.

6. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

7. NEXT MEETING – TIME/DATE

7.1. Thursday, 28 May 2015 in Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA

8. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

8.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

9. MEETING CLOSE

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 3.15 PM

Confirmed 13/08/2015

Simone Fogarty PRESIDING MEMBER