

# Development Assessment Commission

# Minutes of the 498th Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday, 8 May 2014 commencing at 1.00 PM Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide

# 1. **OPENING**

1.1. PRESENT	
Presiding Member Deputy Presiding Member	Ted Byrt Megan Leydon
Members	Damien Brown Geoffrey Loveday Carolyn Wigg Simone Fogarty Andrew Ford
Secretary	Sara Zuidland
Principal Planner	Mark Adcock
DPTI Staff	Laura Kerber (Agenda Item 3.1) Robert Kleeman (Agenda Item 6.1)
1.2. APOLOGIES – Nil.	

# 2. DEFERRED APPLICATIONS - Nil.

### 3. **NEW APPLICATIONS**

 3.1. Mr Joerg Weiss DA 960/D019/13
99 Gottwald Drive, Williamstown (DP 85411, CT 6070/353) The Barossa Council (Zone) The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Council

Brian Irvine

The Commission discussed the application.

**RESOLVED** to **DEFER** for further consideration.

#### 4. ADJOURN TO INNER METROPOLITAN DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

#### 5. **MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS** – Nil.

#### 6. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

6.1. Land Division - 415/D049/13

**RESOLVED** that the fee determined by the Department be applicable.

#### 7. **NEXT MEETING – TIME/DATE**

7.1. Thursday, 22 May 2014 at Kangaroo Island Council, 43 Dauncey Street, Kingscote SA 5223.

### 8. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

8.1. **RESOLVED** that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.

#### 9. MEETING CLOSE

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 1.55 PM

Confirmed / /2014

Ted Byrt PRESIDING MEMBER