

Development Assessment Commission

Minutes of the 465th Meeting of the Development Assessment Commission held on Thursday 19 July 2012 commencing at 1.15 PM Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide

1. OPENING

The Presiding Member welcomed new members, Andrew Ford and Simone Fogarty to the Commission.

1.1 PRESENT

Presiding Member Ted Byrt
Deputy Presiding Member Megan Leydon

Members Damien Brown

Geoffrey Loveday Carolyn Wigg Simone Fogarty Andrew Ford

Secretary Sara Zuidland

Principal Planner Mark Adcock

DPLG Staff Stephanie Ryan (Agenda Item 3.1)

Simon Neldner (Agenda Item 3.2) Don Freeman (Agenda Item 6.4 & 6.5)

1.2 APOLOGIES - Nil.

2. DEFERRED APPLICATIONS – Nil.

3. NEW APPLICATIONS

3.1 Adelaide Hills Council
473/D049/10
Lot 100 in DP 45104, Yarrabee Road, Greenhill (Hundred of Adelaide)
CT 5353/561

Megan Leydon declared a conflict of interest on this item and left the room for all discussion and resolutions.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

• Fabian Barone (Master Plan)

Representor

• Caroline Schar (Boral)

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 1. RESOLVE to DEFER further consideration of the matter.
- 2. RESOLVE to delegate to the Principal Planner, authority to grant development approval upon amendment of the plan to designate the subject land as a recreational reserve.

3.2 Flinders Ports Pty Ltd

040/V020/11

Victoria Road, Outer Harbour

Simone Fogarty declared a conflict of interest on this item and left the room for all discussion and resolutions.

The Presiding Member welcomed the following people to address the Commission:

Applicant(s)

- Sean Reardon (Flinders Ports)
- Lee Kolokas (Flinders Ports)
- Daniel Herrmann (GHD)
- Jeremy Hill (Minter Ellison)

Agency:

• Ian Llewellyn (OMPI)

DAC Advisor

Dr David Provis (Cardno) Via teleconference

The Commission discussed the application.

RESOLVED

- 1. RESOLVE to DEFER further consideration of the matter.
- 2. Subject to the lodgement of amended drawings to reposition the southern bund and the satisfactory resolution of the implementation of a 60m right of way to the Royal South Australian Yacht Squadron RESOLVE to delegate to the Principal Planner authority to recommend that the Minister for Planning APPROVE Development Application No. 040/V020/11 by Flinders Ports to construct a dredge disposal pond at Outer Harbour, in accordance with the recommendation to the Development Assessment Commission of 19 July 2012.

- 4. ADJOURN TO CAPITAL CITY DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE Removed
- 5. MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS
- ANY OTHER BUSINESS
 - 6.1 Capital City DAC Establishment and Delegations

RESOLVED

(i) In accordance with Regulation 107(2) of the Development Regulations 2008, to establish the Capital City Development Assessment Committee as a sub-committee of the Commission with the following membership as determined by the Minister for Planning:

Ted Byrt
Megan Leydon
Damian Brown
Carolyn Wigg
Geoffrey Loveday
Simone Fogarty
Andrew Ford
Michael Llewellyn-Smith

- (ii) Pursuant to section 20 of the Development Act 1993, and in accordance with Regulation 107(4) of the Development Regulations 2008, to delegate to the Capital City Development Assessment Committee all of its powers to deal with, and determine, applications for which the Commission is the relevant authority under Schedule 10 clause 4B of the regulations, and the power to impose conditions under section 42 of the Development Act 1993.
- 6.2 DAC and CCDAC Operating Procedures

RESOLVED

- (i) To adopt the operating procedures for DAC attached to this report with amendments.
- (ii) Determine that the Capital City Development Assessment Committee will operate in accordance with the operating procedures for DAC as specified therein.
- 6.3 Meeting Schedule 2012-14

RESOLVED

- (i) To adopt the meeting schedule for 2012/2014 with amendments.
- 6.4 Building Fire Safety Committee (BFSC) appointments

RESOLVED

- (i) To appoint a BFSC for a term of two (2) years commencing on 1 July 2012 and finishing on 30 June 2014, the membership of which is comprised of:
 - The General Manager, Building Policy Unit, Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure – currently Mr Don Freeman;
 - A nominee of the Chief Officer of the Country Fire Services currently Mr Colin Paton; and

- The Senior Project Officer Investigations, Assessment Branch, Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure - currently Mr John Paynter.
- (ii) That the General Manager, Building Policy Unit be appointed as Chair of the Committee.
- 6.5 Building Rules Assessment Commission Roles and Responsibilities
 RESOLVED that the Report be received and noted.
- 7. NEXT MEETING TIME/DATE
 - 7.1 Thursday, 9 August 2012 in Conference Room 6.2, Level 6, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA
- 8. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING

/2012

- 8.1 RESOLVED that the Minutes of this meeting held today be confirmed.
- 9. MEETING CLOSE

Confirmed

The Presiding Member thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 3.00 PM

	•	
Ted Byrt		
PRESIDING MEMBER	₹	

/